THIS IS ME

14055128_10154631983623816_7213570070641470578_nHi,

welcome to my digital portfolio!

My name is Greta Kella and I’m a 24-year-old dancer from Finland. I study dance pedagogy at the University of Dance and Circus (DOCH) in Stockholm and my main subject is modern and contemporary dance. I got my dancers degree from Finnish National Ballet School in 2011. You can check more details of my education and work as a dancer from the CV -section of the portfolio.  At the moment I’m really into many things in the dance field, such as choreographing , dancing and teaching dance.

Dance is my passion. I love how I can express myself with dance and grow mentally and physically with this amazing artform. In the future I would like to find job as a dancer and practice pedagogy on the side. As a pedagog I’m interested in working with presence and improvisation, but also contemporary movement material.

I’m from Helsinki, Finland and I moved to Stockholm, Sweden when I started my studies in the University of Dance and Circus so I’ve been living here since the fall 2015. The school is really craving, so the school work takes most of my spare time. Even though it feels that every moment of the day is going to school, it’s very giving and I feel like I’ve developed a lot as a dancer and pedagog during this time in Sweden. After schooldays I like to stay in school and improvise because the movement keeps me feeling alive. I’m also interested in other forms of art and fashion.

My languages: Finnish (mother tongue), English (great), Swedish (good).